Jrips.Wordpress.com

Icon

Posts by John Gills

WordPress Crop Tool Bug

I tried to upload a profile avatar to my WordPress.com account. In IE 7 there’s a bug that put the cropping controls 200px above the picture. See below.

I had to switch to Firefox to make it work. Bug occurred in IE 7.

So, now, I’m editing this post in Firefox and I can’t add a new category called “wordpress.com” or any name for that matter because of a bug in Firefox.  So it will remain “uncategorized”.

Doesn’t WordPress want me to use the “.com” system.  Isn’t that their true goal?   I would assume that only the .com can be monetized and the .org is just a great way to create a community of developers that will create future wordpress.com features at a fraction of the cost.

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

